The Print Industry Celebrates The Printing Charity’s 2024 Rising Stars

The Printing Charity’s annual celebration of award winning young industry talent was this year held at the House of Lords.
Hosted by Printing Charity 2024 President Baroness Morgan of Cotes, the event celebrated the 61 outstanding winners of this year’s awards, drawn from the print, paper, packaging, graphics and publishing sectors, the newest members of the Rising Star constellation.

This year, almost £84,000 will be awarded by the charity across 105 courses selected by the winners to build personal development, bolster core role capabilities, gain a recognised qualification, or follow a leadership pathway.
2024’s winners are drawn from more than 50 very different job roles, from print operatives, HR professionals and sustainability experts to security officers, print makers, bench hand team leaders and analysts, demonstrating the range of opportunities for building a career within the industry.

“The Rising Star Awards act as a bellwether for the industry, with the courses applied for often indicating print’s direction of travel, with ambitious, committed emerging talent looking to develop the skillsets they know will help them grow in their careers,” explains Printing Charity CEO Neil Lovell.

“This year we are delighted to fund a huge range of courses, including training to understand AI, environmental management, public speaking, negotiation, women in leadership, investigative journalist, maths and personality profile training.

“These courses may be diverse, but they clearly indicate what our winners have in common: the drive to build their skills and capabilities to equip themselves well for the industry and the workplace of the future. The future is clearly bright.”

Visit The Printing Charity website to learn more about this year’s winners:

Abbie Golland, Abbie Wagstaff, Abigail Somers, Adam Whiting, Alberto Alfaro Lopez, Alexia Bush, Benjamin Bowden, Ben Stewardson, Bethany Connolly-Atkins, Beth Raven, Bobby Yaman, Callum Flynn, Callum Richardson, Carl Hester, Carys Vickers, Cayla Blandin de Chalain, Chace Vaughan, Cherrelle Wright, Chloe Johnson, Connor Lonsdale, Craig McKerchar, Daniel Greyson, Diyora Shadijanova, Eden Blankley, Ella Drayton, Ella Tomkins, Emma Louise Brenton-Rounding, Emma Reynolds, Fraser Smith, Gabriel Connor, Georgia Kelly, Giulia Caparrelli, Hennah Sandhu, Isabel Shanahan, Jack Boswell, Jacob Morton, Jake Raynor, James Bennett, James Tullett, Jessica Wallace, Kyle Walker, Kyle Wright, Lexi Bickell, Lori-May Straw, Lucy Kay, María Victoria Velasco Sánchez, Melissa Clay, Michaela O'Callaghan, Mohammad Abdul Zameer Pasha, Natassja Drobinski, Oliver Gilligan, Peter Scott, Rhian Davies, Richard Amos, Ronan McKechnie, Simone dos Santos, Sonja Burniston, Sophie Keech, Taylor Holland, Thomas Barrie and Tori Kendrick.

This year’s event was generously supported by the Publishing Training Centre and Unite the Union. and follow @printingcharity
About Us
Archive News
© Quick Print Pro
Privacy Policy